VIVARIUM Chapter 2 – “wings”

“wings”

-Written by Evagal Eve

 

“A rose that escapes the bouquet becomes the withered
Anguish? Eternal. Satisfaction? Negligent.
Hey, you, up in the sky with a broken heart and small breasts,
Can you stop looking down on the pillaged Earth?
Run along the old waterway route to find your tarnished flower
Are you still in anguish? Eternal. Are you satisfied? Negligent.
Within the sky, flying decades beyond the stars
Look at your feathered beautiful wings I’ve begun to rip off
Leaving your back bloodied and your sanity grounded
Hey, you, up in the sky with a broken mind and a perfect vagina,
Can you stop looking down on the pillaged earth?
If your makeup makes you into a different person,
Will smearing your blood on my face turn me into you?
A full smile to ensure every intention
With hollowed eyes locked onto it
I’m devouring your wings in a shower of blood;
As you crash to the ground, your crying corpse lessens my impact
I’ve devoured your wings and I’ll devour your sky
With the embrace of despair to cover my stride
Maybe I’m the worst person in the world,
Unable to deliver happiness to myself
Yet I’ll continue to feed off of my own blood
Tell me, then, will you piss on my grave?
Your honey is rotten anyway
But regardless of what happens,
I will consume your sanity”

Leave a Reply

