VIVARIUM Chapter 1 – “faith”

“faith”

-Written by Evagal Eve

“On the day of the 5th rain, I kissed you in the morning
As the water crashed against the window incessantly,
I could see tears of happiness in your eyes as you gazed into mine
Holding you close – I traded the world for your very love

On the day of the 10th rain, you made love to me in the night
The joining of souls underneath the hollow moon
Dripping honey and emotion blended into passion

The sound of your footsteps echoes throughout my mind

Just once, can I be loved like so many others have?
My withering body and fragile mind cherishes every lost moment
The abyss that swirls around me suffocates any ounce of happiness

Just once, can I live successfully like so many others have?
My reason to exist – where is it?
Fragments of light are devoured by the sweetest despair

On the day of the 18th rain, I died my first death
Vigorously screaming your name, my lungs proceed to rot
I ask to be reborn, to separate myself from the agony of my blood
Back against the wall, I counted on my fingers the seconds until I faded away
The vision of you, walking towards me, becomes a painful memory

Just once, can I feel the emotion of joy like so many others have?
Betrayal and anguish seem to loom around my blurry vision
As I reach out to be caught, no one bothers to notice

Just once, can I feel the touch of someone sincere like so many others have?
My heart has stopped beating to cease my own life,
Your eyes of guilt and regret mean nothing to me

I’m alone, and I blame all of this on you

Dancing on the day of the 36th rain, my despair protects me from those around me
I, the unapproachable, hold back and choke on my tears
Encased in armor of darkness, I can never be hurt by another again

I’m alone
I’m alone
I’m alone and I blame all of this on you
I’m alone
I’m alone
I’m alone and I blame all of this on you”

 

Leave a Reply

